Committees & Teams

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee includes heads of major committees. They meet to discuss vital aspects of church business. Those members include:

  • Lay Leaders John Beaver and Tracie Kenyon

  • Lead Pastor Margaret Gillikin

  • Trustees President Heidi Gold

  • SPRC Chair Phaedra Raymond

  • Finance Committee member Marty Thieltges

Board of Trustees

Trustees meet monthly to handle management and maintenance of all church properties, including the parsonage, rental property, church building, Susannah Wesley Place, parking lots, and other spaces. For more information on the Board of Trustees as outlined in the UMC Book of Discipline, click here

Staff / Parish Relations Committee

The SPRC has many duties. The job they handle the most is staff related, such as hiring new staff, caring for current staff, and facilitating respect between staff and congregation! For more information on their duties as outlined by the UMC Book of Discipline, click here

Finance Committee

The SPUMC Finance Committee, as you probably guessed, handles all of the church financial business. Our office finance coordinator attends these meetings as well, and you can find out more about this committee's duties here

© 2020

Helena United Methodist Ministries

Proudly created with